fcscs/fcscs.git
5 years agouse helper function to reduce duplication in mappings
Simon Ruderich [Fri, 12 Feb 2016 00:06:14 +0000 (01:06 +0100)]
use helper function to reduce duplication in mappings

5 years agominor documentation fixes
Simon Ruderich [Fri, 12 Feb 2016 00:03:48 +0000 (01:03 +0100)]
minor documentation fixes

5 years agoadd missing path handler config
Simon Ruderich [Thu, 11 Feb 2016 23:52:20 +0000 (00:52 +0100)]
add missing path handler config

5 years agoadd missing ; in example
Simon Ruderich [Fri, 5 Feb 2016 11:13:50 +0000 (12:13 +0100)]
add missing ; in example

5 years agoupdate indentation
Simon Ruderich [Mon, 1 Feb 2016 18:37:49 +0000 (19:37 +0100)]
update indentation

5 years agoadd checksum mode (mapped to c)
Simon Ruderich [Mon, 1 Feb 2016 18:35:45 +0000 (19:35 +0100)]
add checksum mode (mapped to c)

5 years agouse $screen->die instead of die when loading user config
Simon Ruderich [Mon, 1 Feb 2016 08:39:55 +0000 (09:39 +0100)]
use $screen->die instead of die when loading user config

die does not use Curses to display the error message. Thus keeping the
user to wonder what happened when fcscs just quits.

5 years agoremove old Fcscs::debug() wrapper
Simon Ruderich [Mon, 1 Feb 2016 08:29:44 +0000 (09:29 +0100)]
remove old Fcscs::debug() wrapper

debug() is now a method of Screen.

5 years agoadd Y (mapping_yank_now) and P (mapping_paste_now) mappings
Simon Ruderich [Mon, 1 Feb 2016 08:28:17 +0000 (09:28 +0100)]
add Y (mapping_yank_now) and P (mapping_paste_now) mappings

5 years agodebug: enable autoflush
Simon Ruderich [Mon, 1 Feb 2016 07:55:42 +0000 (08:55 +0100)]
debug: enable autoflush

5 years agomultiple documentation improvements
Simon Ruderich [Mon, 1 Feb 2016 07:55:02 +0000 (08:55 +0100)]
multiple documentation improvements

5 years agoadd missing "or die $!;"
Simon Ruderich [Mon, 1 Feb 2016 07:52:44 +0000 (08:52 +0100)]
add missing "or die $!;"

5 years agoallow yanking to X11 selection with new yank_x11 option
Simon Ruderich [Mon, 1 Feb 2016 07:51:17 +0000 (08:51 +0100)]
allow yanking to X11 selection with new yank_x11 option

5 years agorun_in_background: redirect to /dev/null instead of using close
Simon Ruderich [Fri, 29 Jan 2016 10:47:31 +0000 (11:47 +0100)]
run_in_background: redirect to /dev/null instead of using close

This the called program can still successfully read/write to stdin,
stdout, stderr and the output is discarded.

5 years agorun_command: remove unused argument $config
Simon Ruderich [Fri, 29 Jan 2016 02:43:18 +0000 (03:43 +0100)]
run_command: remove unused argument $config

5 years agoadd IP mode (mapped to i)
Simon Ruderich [Thu, 28 Jan 2016 18:01:52 +0000 (19:01 +0100)]
add IP mode (mapped to i)

5 years agofix typo in documentation
Simon Ruderich [Thu, 28 Jan 2016 17:56:00 +0000 (18:56 +0100)]
fix typo in documentation

5 years agomapping_mode_search: add debug output
Simon Ruderich [Thu, 28 Jan 2016 17:53:03 +0000 (18:53 +0100)]
mapping_mode_search: add debug output

5 years agosearch mode: fix prompt drawing when aborting selection mode
Simon Ruderich [Thu, 28 Jan 2016 17:51:29 +0000 (18:51 +0100)]
search mode: fix prompt drawing when aborting selection mode

5 years agofix indentation
Simon Ruderich [Thu, 28 Jan 2016 17:49:22 +0000 (18:49 +0100)]
fix indentation

5 years agofix indentation in documentation
Simon Ruderich [Thu, 28 Jan 2016 17:47:18 +0000 (18:47 +0100)]
fix indentation in documentation

5 years agofix typo in comment
Simon Ruderich [Thu, 28 Jan 2016 17:42:00 +0000 (18:42 +0100)]
fix typo in comment

5 years agofix typo in documentation
Simon Ruderich [Thu, 28 Jan 2016 17:41:50 +0000 (18:41 +0100)]
fix typo in documentation

5 years agoadd alternative_return setting as additional return mapping
Simon Ruderich [Thu, 28 Jan 2016 17:40:33 +0000 (18:40 +0100)]
add alternative_return setting as additional return mapping

5 years agoextend_match: replace "^" mapping with "0"
Simon Ruderich [Thu, 28 Jan 2016 17:26:08 +0000 (18:26 +0100)]
extend_match: replace "^" mapping with "0"

^ moves to the beginning of indentation in Vi, not to the beginning of
the line.

5 years agoadd match_last attribute to color last match
Simon Ruderich [Thu, 28 Jan 2016 02:57:59 +0000 (03:57 +0100)]
add match_last attribute to color last match

5 years agofix indentation
Simon Ruderich [Thu, 28 Jan 2016 02:40:24 +0000 (03:40 +0100)]
fix indentation

5 years agofix crash when pressing enter after select mode with no selection
Simon Ruderich [Thu, 28 Jan 2016 02:39:56 +0000 (03:39 +0100)]
fix crash when pressing enter after select mode with no selection

5 years agonote opening URLs can leak them to other users
Simon Ruderich [Thu, 28 Jan 2016 02:39:04 +0000 (03:39 +0100)]
note opening URLs can leak them to other users

5 years agoScreen::draw_prompt(): add debug() calls
Simon Ruderich [Wed, 27 Jan 2016 16:29:37 +0000 (17:29 +0100)]
Screen::draw_prompt(): add debug() calls

5 years agorun_command(): encode arguments inside run_command()
Simon Ruderich [Wed, 27 Jan 2016 16:25:05 +0000 (17:25 +0100)]
run_command(): encode arguments inside run_command()

5 years agoScreen::debug(): encode arguments
Simon Ruderich [Wed, 27 Jan 2016 16:24:03 +0000 (17:24 +0100)]
Screen::debug(): encode arguments

5 years agomove debug() to Screen class
Simon Ruderich [Wed, 27 Jan 2016 16:23:26 +0000 (17:23 +0100)]
move debug() to Screen class

5 years agosimplify $var->{..}->{..} to $var->{..}{..}
Simon Ruderich [Tue, 26 Jan 2016 08:04:02 +0000 (09:04 +0100)]
simplify $var->{..}->{..} to $var->{..}{..}

5 years agominor documentation improvements
Simon Ruderich [Sun, 24 Jan 2016 19:41:25 +0000 (20:41 +0100)]
minor documentation improvements

5 years agoadd short overview to usage documentation
Simon Ruderich [Sun, 24 Jan 2016 19:41:07 +0000 (20:41 +0100)]
add short overview to usage documentation

5 years agodocument modes
Simon Ruderich [Sun, 24 Jan 2016 19:40:25 +0000 (20:40 +0100)]
document modes

5 years agoallow extending a match after search mode
Simon Ruderich [Sun, 24 Jan 2016 19:39:25 +0000 (20:39 +0100)]
allow extending a match after search mode

5 years agowrite debug output to ~/.config/fcscs/log
Simon Ruderich [Sun, 24 Jan 2016 00:11:02 +0000 (01:11 +0100)]
write debug output to ~/.config/fcscs/log

Reverts 30ff4d3e ("run_in_background: fix execution when debug mode is
enabled") which is no longer necessary as debug output in background
processes works fine now.

5 years agoexpose debug to config API
Simon Ruderich [Sun, 24 Jan 2016 00:08:10 +0000 (01:08 +0100)]
expose debug to config API

5 years agocleanup handler selection
Simon Ruderich [Sun, 24 Jan 2016 00:06:27 +0000 (01:06 +0100)]
cleanup handler selection

5 years agosupport $match->{handler} to overwrite handler for certain matches
Simon Ruderich [Sat, 23 Jan 2016 23:42:18 +0000 (00:42 +0100)]
support $match->{handler} to overwrite handler for certain matches

E.g. a different handler for YouTube URLs to automatically download the
video.

5 years agohandler_paste: print URL in debug output
Simon Ruderich [Sat, 23 Jan 2016 23:41:55 +0000 (00:41 +0100)]
handler_paste: print URL in  debug output

5 years agoreplace $match->{url} with $match->{value} which is used in handlers
Simon Ruderich [Sat, 23 Jan 2016 23:40:04 +0000 (00:40 +0100)]
replace $match->{url} with $match->{value} which is used in handlers

$match->{string} is the matched string from the input. $match->{value}
is used in handlers and defaults to $match->{string} but may be
overwritten.

5 years agomake handlers configurable via $config{handler}{..}
Simon Ruderich [Sat, 23 Jan 2016 23:04:02 +0000 (00:04 +0100)]
make handlers configurable via $config{handler}{..}

5 years agoadd missing match group in regex config example
Simon Ruderich [Sat, 23 Jan 2016 20:26:49 +0000 (21:26 +0100)]
add missing match group in regex config example

5 years agofix match drawing if match group doesn't start at the beginning
Simon Ruderich [Sat, 23 Jan 2016 20:18:03 +0000 (21:18 +0100)]
fix match drawing if match group doesn't start at the beginning

Also display an error message if a regex doesn't contain a match group.

5 years agorun_in_background: fix execution when debug mode is enabled
Simon Ruderich [Sat, 23 Jan 2016 16:46:43 +0000 (17:46 +0100)]
run_in_background: fix execution when debug mode is enabled

5 years agoinitial commit
Simon Ruderich [Sat, 23 Jan 2016 16:14:36 +0000 (17:14 +0100)]
initial commit