wall-notify/wall-notify.git
6 years agoremove superfluous braces in comment master
Simon Ruderich [Tue, 22 Sep 2015 23:58:40 +0000 (01:58 +0200)]
remove superfluous braces in comment

6 years agom4: sync with autoconf archive 2015-02-24
Simon Ruderich [Tue, 22 Sep 2015 23:58:20 +0000 (01:58 +0200)]
m4: sync with autoconf archive 2015-02-24

6 years agoconfigure.ac: improve error message if no pthread is found
Simon Ruderich [Tue, 22 Sep 2015 23:57:58 +0000 (01:57 +0200)]
configure.ac: improve error message if no pthread is found

6 years agoconfigure.ac: check for setresuid/setresuid when using utmpx.h
Simon Ruderich [Tue, 22 Sep 2015 23:56:47 +0000 (01:56 +0200)]
configure.ac: check for setresuid/setresuid when using utmpx.h

Broken in 3553a29a54f7755debfa189db830c4b8de51826f ("drop privileges
when running as group utmp").

6 years agoREADME: add vim modeline
Simon Ruderich [Tue, 22 Sep 2015 23:56:38 +0000 (01:56 +0200)]
README: add vim modeline

6 years agoupdate copyright years
Simon Ruderich [Tue, 22 Sep 2015 23:56:21 +0000 (01:56 +0200)]
update copyright years

6 years agofix race condition in handle_wall()
Simon Ruderich [Thu, 23 Oct 2014 09:32:48 +0000 (11:32 +0200)]
fix race condition in handle_wall()

If a signal occurred before the while loop is reached, it was lost.

6 years agouse EXIT_SUCCESS
Simon Ruderich [Thu, 23 Oct 2014 09:32:38 +0000 (11:32 +0200)]
use EXIT_SUCCESS

7 years agoREADME: mention -m
Simon Ruderich [Wed, 4 Jun 2014 07:27:44 +0000 (09:27 +0200)]
README: mention -m

7 years agoREADME: fix typo
Simon Ruderich [Wed, 4 Jun 2014 07:27:39 +0000 (09:27 +0200)]
README: fix typo

7 years agofix compilation with --disable-x11
Simon Ruderich [Tue, 20 May 2014 14:34:58 +0000 (16:34 +0200)]
fix compilation with --disable-x11

7 years agoset O_CLOEXEC on TTY slave/master file descriptors
Simon Ruderich [Sun, 18 May 2014 20:25:30 +0000 (22:25 +0200)]
set O_CLOEXEC on TTY slave/master file descriptors

Don't leak them to the notification process.

7 years agodrop group privileges before user privileges
Simon Ruderich [Sun, 18 May 2014 20:13:23 +0000 (22:13 +0200)]
drop group privileges before user privileges

This is good practice because there are a few case where group
permissions can't be dropped after the user practice were dropped.
Shouldn't be an issue here, but it can't hurt.

7 years agoadd option -v to display current version
Simon Ruderich [Sun, 18 May 2014 15:20:23 +0000 (17:20 +0200)]
add option -v to display current version

This includes the current Git commit id if a git checkout is used.

7 years agofix -m option
Simon Ruderich [Sat, 17 May 2014 21:16:32 +0000 (23:16 +0200)]
fix -m option

7 years agoadd man page
Simon Ruderich [Sat, 17 May 2014 21:02:50 +0000 (23:02 +0200)]
add man page

7 years agofix indentation
Simon Ruderich [Sat, 17 May 2014 20:40:40 +0000 (22:40 +0200)]
fix indentation

7 years agoadd option -m to allow wall messages from normal users
Simon Ruderich [Sat, 17 May 2014 20:40:02 +0000 (22:40 +0200)]
add option -m to allow wall messages from normal users

Per default only messages from root are allowed.

7 years agouse getopt() to parse options
Simon Ruderich [Sat, 17 May 2014 20:30:38 +0000 (22:30 +0200)]
use getopt() to parse options

7 years agoREADME: add setgid utmp instructions
Simon Ruderich [Sat, 17 May 2014 19:32:25 +0000 (21:32 +0200)]
README: add setgid utmp instructions

7 years agofix -X option
Simon Ruderich [Fri, 16 May 2014 23:39:48 +0000 (01:39 +0200)]
fix -X option

"-X" was passed as first argument to execvp() instead of the program
name.

7 years agouse -X command line option to enable X11 support
Simon Ruderich [Thu, 15 May 2014 16:56:15 +0000 (18:56 +0200)]
use -X command line option to enable X11 support

7 years agodrop privileges when running as group utmp
Simon Ruderich [Thu, 15 May 2014 16:48:20 +0000 (18:48 +0200)]
drop privileges when running as group utmp

7 years agoexit if the current X11 session terminates
Simon Ruderich [Thu, 15 May 2014 16:37:25 +0000 (18:37 +0200)]
exit if the current X11 session terminates

7 years agocleanup argv passing to notification program
Simon Ruderich [Tue, 13 May 2014 23:04:56 +0000 (01:04 +0200)]
cleanup argv passing to notification program

7 years agomove usage display to separate function
Simon Ruderich [Tue, 13 May 2014 21:39:30 +0000 (23:39 +0200)]
move usage display to separate function

7 years agoconfigure.ac: remove AM_PROG_AR
Simon Ruderich [Mon, 12 May 2014 05:35:23 +0000 (07:35 +0200)]
configure.ac: remove AM_PROG_AR

Unused.

7 years agoREADME: mention missing support for OpenBSD
Simon Ruderich [Sun, 11 May 2014 15:32:14 +0000 (17:32 +0200)]
README: mention missing support for OpenBSD

7 years agofix login()/logout() on FreeBSD
Simon Ruderich [Sun, 11 May 2014 13:20:52 +0000 (15:20 +0200)]
fix login()/logout() on FreeBSD

7 years agouse double-fork for notification processes
Simon Ruderich [Sun, 11 May 2014 12:52:49 +0000 (14:52 +0200)]
use double-fork for notification processes

7 years agocontrol/message.sh: add
Simon Ruderich [Sun, 11 May 2014 14:27:15 +0000 (16:27 +0200)]
control/message.sh: add

7 years agoretrieve the full message with select(2)
Simon Ruderich [Sun, 11 May 2014 14:20:16 +0000 (16:20 +0200)]
retrieve the full message with select(2)

7 years agoREADME: fix typo in usage example
Simon Ruderich [Sun, 11 May 2014 13:21:40 +0000 (15:21 +0200)]
README: fix typo in usage example

7 years agoinitial commit
Simon Ruderich [Sun, 11 May 2014 11:57:16 +0000 (13:57 +0200)]
initial commit

First working version.