fcscs/fcscs.git
5 years agoScreen::debug(): encode arguments
Simon Ruderich [Wed, 27 Jan 2016 16:24:03 +0000 (17:24 +0100)]
Screen::debug(): encode arguments

5 years agomove debug() to Screen class
Simon Ruderich [Wed, 27 Jan 2016 16:23:26 +0000 (17:23 +0100)]
move debug() to Screen class

5 years agosimplify $var->{..}->{..} to $var->{..}{..}
Simon Ruderich [Tue, 26 Jan 2016 08:04:02 +0000 (09:04 +0100)]
simplify $var->{..}->{..} to $var->{..}{..}

5 years agominor documentation improvements
Simon Ruderich [Sun, 24 Jan 2016 19:41:25 +0000 (20:41 +0100)]
minor documentation improvements

5 years agoadd short overview to usage documentation
Simon Ruderich [Sun, 24 Jan 2016 19:41:07 +0000 (20:41 +0100)]
add short overview to usage documentation

5 years agodocument modes
Simon Ruderich [Sun, 24 Jan 2016 19:40:25 +0000 (20:40 +0100)]
document modes

5 years agoallow extending a match after search mode
Simon Ruderich [Sun, 24 Jan 2016 19:39:25 +0000 (20:39 +0100)]
allow extending a match after search mode

5 years agowrite debug output to ~/.config/fcscs/log
Simon Ruderich [Sun, 24 Jan 2016 00:11:02 +0000 (01:11 +0100)]
write debug output to ~/.config/fcscs/log

Reverts 30ff4d3e ("run_in_background: fix execution when debug mode is
enabled") which is no longer necessary as debug output in background
processes works fine now.

5 years agoexpose debug to config API
Simon Ruderich [Sun, 24 Jan 2016 00:08:10 +0000 (01:08 +0100)]
expose debug to config API

5 years agocleanup handler selection
Simon Ruderich [Sun, 24 Jan 2016 00:06:27 +0000 (01:06 +0100)]
cleanup handler selection

5 years agosupport $match->{handler} to overwrite handler for certain matches
Simon Ruderich [Sat, 23 Jan 2016 23:42:18 +0000 (00:42 +0100)]
support $match->{handler} to overwrite handler for certain matches

E.g. a different handler for YouTube URLs to automatically download the
video.

5 years agohandler_paste: print URL in debug output
Simon Ruderich [Sat, 23 Jan 2016 23:41:55 +0000 (00:41 +0100)]
handler_paste: print URL in  debug output

5 years agoreplace $match->{url} with $match->{value} which is used in handlers
Simon Ruderich [Sat, 23 Jan 2016 23:40:04 +0000 (00:40 +0100)]
replace $match->{url} with $match->{value} which is used in handlers

$match->{string} is the matched string from the input. $match->{value}
is used in handlers and defaults to $match->{string} but may be
overwritten.

5 years agomake handlers configurable via $config{handler}{..}
Simon Ruderich [Sat, 23 Jan 2016 23:04:02 +0000 (00:04 +0100)]
make handlers configurable via $config{handler}{..}

5 years agoadd missing match group in regex config example
Simon Ruderich [Sat, 23 Jan 2016 20:26:49 +0000 (21:26 +0100)]
add missing match group in regex config example

5 years agofix match drawing if match group doesn't start at the beginning
Simon Ruderich [Sat, 23 Jan 2016 20:18:03 +0000 (21:18 +0100)]
fix match drawing if match group doesn't start at the beginning

Also display an error message if a regex doesn't contain a match group.

5 years agorun_in_background: fix execution when debug mode is enabled
Simon Ruderich [Sat, 23 Jan 2016 16:46:43 +0000 (17:46 +0100)]
run_in_background: fix execution when debug mode is enabled

5 years agoinitial commit
Simon Ruderich [Sat, 23 Jan 2016 16:14:36 +0000 (17:14 +0100)]
initial commit