blhc/blhc.git
8 years agoRelease 0.04. 0.04
Simon Ruderich [Fri, 1 Mar 2013 15:31:34 +0000 (16:31 +0100)]
Release 0.04.

8 years agoUpdate copyright year.
Simon Ruderich [Thu, 28 Feb 2013 14:32:15 +0000 (15:32 +0100)]
Update copyright year.

8 years agoFix false positive in kismet's build log.
Simon Ruderich [Thu, 28 Feb 2013 14:30:36 +0000 (15:30 +0100)]
Fix false positive in kismet's build log.

9 years agoNEWS: Add recent changes.
Simon Ruderich [Sat, 6 Oct 2012 10:46:37 +0000 (12:46 +0200)]
NEWS: Add recent changes.

9 years agoHandle more cases of `moc-qt4` and support `moc-qt5`.
Simon Ruderich [Thu, 4 Oct 2012 19:29:39 +0000 (21:29 +0200)]
Handle more cases of `moc-qt4` and support `moc-qt5`.

Fixes false positives.

Thanks to Felix Geyer for informing me of this issue. For more
information see Debian bug #689616.

9 years agoDetect architecture in old buildd logs which add an "is".
Simon Ruderich [Sat, 29 Sep 2012 12:39:43 +0000 (14:39 +0200)]
Detect architecture in old buildd logs which add an "is".

E.g. dpkg-buildpackage: host architecture is ia64

9 years agoREADME: Document how build dependencies are extracted.
Simon Ruderich [Tue, 25 Sep 2012 10:44:24 +0000 (12:44 +0200)]
README: Document how build dependencies are extracted.

9 years agoFix build dependency related checks for pbuilder build logs.
Simon Ruderich [Mon, 24 Sep 2012 13:38:06 +0000 (15:38 +0200)]
Fix build dependency related checks for pbuilder build logs.

This affects Ada and hardening-wrapper checks.

9 years agoFix indentation.
Simon Ruderich [Mon, 24 Sep 2012 11:25:42 +0000 (13:25 +0200)]
Fix indentation.

No other changes.

9 years agoAlso accept --param ssp-buffer-size=4.
Simon Ruderich [Mon, 24 Sep 2012 11:24:01 +0000 (13:24 +0200)]
Also accept --param ssp-buffer-size=4.

Space instead of equals sign after --param.

9 years agoAccept -Wformat=2 because it implies -Wformat.
Simon Ruderich [Sun, 16 Sep 2012 16:58:06 +0000 (18:58 +0200)]
Accept -Wformat=2 because it implies -Wformat.

9 years agoAlways end functions with return.
Simon Ruderich [Sun, 8 Jul 2012 12:53:02 +0000 (14:53 +0200)]
Always end functions with return.

Found by perlcritic.

9 years agoIgnore missing -Wformat -Werror=format-security for Ada files.
Simon Ruderich [Sat, 7 Jul 2012 17:27:04 +0000 (19:27 +0200)]
Ignore missing -Wformat -Werror=format-security for Ada files.

Thanks to Nicolas Boulenguez for reporting this. See
http://bugs.debian.org/680117 for details.

9 years agoPrepare for multiple 'Build-Depends' checks.
Simon Ruderich [Sat, 7 Jul 2012 17:11:03 +0000 (19:11 +0200)]
Prepare for multiple 'Build-Depends' checks.

No behavioral changes.

9 years agoIgnore CPPFLAGS for Ada files.
Nicolas Boulenguez [Sat, 7 Jul 2012 16:23:23 +0000 (18:23 +0200)]
Ignore CPPFLAGS for Ada files.

See http://bugs.debian.org/680117.

9 years agoMinor source documentation update.
Simon Ruderich [Sat, 7 Jul 2012 16:21:02 +0000 (18:21 +0200)]
Minor source documentation update.

9 years agoUse index() in a few more places.
Simon Ruderich [Sat, 7 Jul 2012 00:22:26 +0000 (02:22 +0200)]
Use index() in a few more places.

9 years agoMinor cleanup thanks to Perl::Critic.
Simon Ruderich [Fri, 6 Jul 2012 22:12:20 +0000 (00:12 +0200)]
Minor cleanup thanks to Perl::Critic.

9 years agoREADME: A recent Term::ANSIColor is only necessary in some cases.
Simon Ruderich [Fri, 6 Jul 2012 21:28:42 +0000 (23:28 +0200)]
README: A recent Term::ANSIColor is only necessary in some cases.

9 years agoReduce calls to is_non_verbose_build() in second loop.
Simon Ruderich [Fri, 6 Jul 2012 19:10:13 +0000 (21:10 +0200)]
Reduce calls to is_non_verbose_build() in second loop.

Speeds up parsing a little.

9 years agoMinor cleanup.
Simon Ruderich [Sat, 30 Jun 2012 01:16:50 +0000 (03:16 +0200)]
Minor cleanup.

//o is only useful if the regex contains variables.

9 years agoMinor source documentation updates.
Simon Ruderich [Sat, 30 Jun 2012 01:16:32 +0000 (03:16 +0200)]
Minor source documentation updates.

9 years agoIgnore false positives from CC=gcc.
Simon Ruderich [Mon, 25 Jun 2012 22:54:16 +0000 (00:54 +0200)]
Ignore false positives from CC=gcc.

If there's no "normal" compiler command before or after CC=gcc, skip the
line.

9 years agoMinor source documentation update.
Simon Ruderich [Mon, 25 Jun 2012 22:38:36 +0000 (00:38 +0200)]
Minor source documentation update.

9 years agoMinor documentation update.
Simon Ruderich [Mon, 25 Jun 2012 22:38:00 +0000 (00:38 +0200)]
Minor documentation update.

9 years agoFix indentation.
Simon Ruderich [Mon, 25 Jun 2012 01:27:01 +0000 (03:27 +0200)]
Fix indentation.

No code changes.

9 years agoHandle compiled headers (.h.gch).
Simon Ruderich [Mon, 25 Jun 2012 01:23:49 +0000 (03:23 +0200)]
Handle compiled headers (.h.gch).

This change also reduces the number of false positives drastically, but
may introduce false negatives if unusual file extensions are used when
linking.

However checking for missing LDFLAGS (e.g. -Wl,-z,relro etc.) is already
handled by lintian with good accuracy, so this shouldn't be a problem.

9 years agogcc is the only supported compiler at the moment.
Simon Ruderich [Sun, 3 Jun 2012 01:19:36 +0000 (03:19 +0200)]
gcc is the only supported compiler at the moment.

9 years agot: Fix test for non-existent file.
Simon Ruderich [Thu, 31 May 2012 21:54:57 +0000 (23:54 +0200)]
t: Fix test for non-existent file.

Broken in 23189f94e3761d3ef1d82b5abccf11564388b4bf.

9 years agot: Fix to handle buildd output and exit code change.
Simon Ruderich [Thu, 31 May 2012 21:52:53 +0000 (23:52 +0200)]
t: Fix to handle buildd output and exit code change.

Broken in a1ade38eef7f07b148c07f1d2721fae8f1c8d5b1 and
2a259b08620582db1693281cded2deb29708e16b.

9 years agoProperly detect if given a directory name as argument.
Bernhard R. Link [Wed, 30 May 2012 10:03:46 +0000 (12:03 +0200)]
Properly detect if given a directory name as argument.

Currently running blhc with a directory name as argument results in no
error except it warning there are no compiler commands in it. So check
if it is a proper file (or a link to a proper file).

9 years agoOnly return non-zero exit codes for errors in buildd mode.
Bernhard R. Link [Wed, 30 May 2012 10:02:22 +0000 (12:02 +0200)]
Only return non-zero exit codes for errors in buildd mode.

9 years agoSwitch to new output format for --buildd mode.
Bernhard R. Link [Wed, 30 May 2012 10:01:10 +0000 (12:01 +0200)]
Switch to new output format for --buildd mode.

9 years agoRelease 0.03. 0.03
Simon Ruderich [Sun, 27 May 2012 21:08:18 +0000 (23:08 +0200)]
Release 0.03.

9 years agoDetect overwrite of -D_FORTIFY_SOURCE=2 with -U_FORTIFY_SOURCE.
Simon Ruderich [Sun, 27 May 2012 20:53:59 +0000 (22:53 +0200)]
Detect overwrite of -D_FORTIFY_SOURCE=2 with -U_FORTIFY_SOURCE.

9 years agoFix --ignore-flag -D_FORTIFY_SOURCE=2.
Simon Ruderich [Sun, 27 May 2012 20:42:17 +0000 (22:42 +0200)]
Fix --ignore-flag -D_FORTIFY_SOURCE=2.

9 years agoImprove source comment.
Simon Ruderich [Sun, 27 May 2012 20:06:42 +0000 (22:06 +0200)]
Improve source comment.

9 years agoNEWS: Add empty line and Vim modeline.
Simon Ruderich [Sun, 27 May 2012 19:57:56 +0000 (21:57 +0200)]
NEWS: Add empty line and Vim modeline.

9 years agoNEWS: List fixes first.
Simon Ruderich [Sun, 27 May 2012 19:51:45 +0000 (21:51 +0200)]
NEWS: List fixes first.

9 years agoDetect overwrite of -D_FORTIFY_SOURCE=2 through 0 or 1.
Simon Ruderich [Sun, 27 May 2012 19:48:53 +0000 (21:48 +0200)]
Detect overwrite of -D_FORTIFY_SOURCE=2 through 0 or 1.

9 years agoClarify that no output means no flags are missing.
Simon Ruderich [Thu, 17 May 2012 11:10:37 +0000 (13:10 +0200)]
Clarify that no output means no flags are missing.

9 years agoWrap overlong line.
Simon Ruderich [Fri, 11 May 2012 15:20:10 +0000 (17:20 +0200)]
Wrap overlong line.

9 years agoIgnore false positives from moc-qt4.
Simon Ruderich [Fri, 11 May 2012 15:18:06 +0000 (17:18 +0200)]
Ignore false positives from moc-qt4.

9 years agot: Add a few more tests.
Simon Ruderich [Fri, 11 May 2012 13:30:04 +0000 (15:30 +0200)]
t: Add a few more tests.

9 years agoNEWS: Move latest version at the top.
Simon Ruderich [Fri, 11 May 2012 12:50:15 +0000 (14:50 +0200)]
NEWS: Move latest version at the top.

9 years agoMinor cleanup of POD SYNOPSIS.
Simon Ruderich [Fri, 11 May 2012 12:46:45 +0000 (14:46 +0200)]
Minor cleanup of POD SYNOPSIS.

9 years agoFix indentation.
Simon Ruderich [Mon, 30 Apr 2012 14:29:35 +0000 (16:29 +0200)]
Fix indentation.

Whitespace only change.

9 years agoAdd --ignore-arch-flag and --ignore-arch-line.
Simon Ruderich [Mon, 30 Apr 2012 14:28:12 +0000 (16:28 +0200)]
Add --ignore-arch-flag and --ignore-arch-line.

9 years agoFix --ignore-flag with -fPIE.
Simon Ruderich [Mon, 30 Apr 2012 12:45:40 +0000 (14:45 +0200)]
Fix --ignore-flag with -fPIE.

9 years agoNEWS: Fix invalid versions.
Simon Ruderich [Sun, 29 Apr 2012 08:48:06 +0000 (10:48 +0200)]
NEWS: Fix invalid versions.

9 years agoRemove unnecessary output in die.
Simon Ruderich [Tue, 17 Apr 2012 18:26:12 +0000 (20:26 +0200)]
Remove unnecessary output in die.

9 years agoDocument exit code for invalid CMake version in POD.
Simon Ruderich [Tue, 17 Apr 2012 18:25:43 +0000 (20:25 +0200)]
Document exit code for invalid CMake version in POD.

9 years agoDocument I-invalid-cmake-usage buildd tag in POD.
Simon Ruderich [Tue, 17 Apr 2012 18:24:58 +0000 (20:24 +0200)]
Document I-invalid-cmake-usage buildd tag in POD.

9 years agoFix missing arguments for =item in POD.
Simon Ruderich [Tue, 17 Apr 2012 14:52:30 +0000 (16:52 +0200)]
Fix missing arguments for =item in POD.

9 years agoChange "no-compiler-commands", "invalid-cmake-used" buildd tags to I-.
Simon Ruderich [Tue, 17 Apr 2012 14:40:50 +0000 (16:40 +0200)]
Change "no-compiler-commands", "invalid-cmake-used" buildd tags to I-.

9 years agoMove all buildd tag names in a hash.
Simon Ruderich [Tue, 17 Apr 2012 14:35:31 +0000 (16:35 +0200)]
Move all buildd tag names in a hash.

9 years agoRelease 0.02. 0.02
Simon Ruderich [Sat, 28 Apr 2012 08:55:12 +0000 (10:55 +0200)]
Release 0.02.

9 years agoFix --help, --version.
Simon Ruderich [Sat, 28 Apr 2012 08:51:46 +0000 (10:51 +0200)]
Fix --help, --version.

Broken in c2dd74aada8d92258b14727c057e5d02a4c8c7a4.

9 years agoBuild.PL: Add Module::Build to configure_requires.
Simon Ruderich [Sat, 28 Apr 2012 08:46:22 +0000 (10:46 +0200)]
Build.PL: Add Module::Build to configure_requires.

Module::Build requires itself in configure_requires.

9 years agoRemove -Wformat-security from expected CFLAGS.
Simon Ruderich [Sat, 28 Apr 2012 08:39:28 +0000 (10:39 +0200)]
Remove -Wformat-security from expected CFLAGS.

-Wformat-security is implied by -Werror=format-security and no longer
used since dpkg >= 1.16.3.

9 years agoMinor cleanup thanks to Perl::Critic. 0.01
Simon Ruderich [Fri, 13 Apr 2012 14:49:52 +0000 (16:49 +0200)]
Minor cleanup thanks to Perl::Critic.

9 years agoREADME: blhc can be run from the source tree.
Simon Ruderich [Fri, 13 Apr 2012 14:21:27 +0000 (16:21 +0200)]
README: blhc can be run from the source tree.

9 years agoMANIFEST: Add NEWS and README.
Simon Ruderich [Fri, 13 Apr 2012 14:05:48 +0000 (16:05 +0200)]
MANIFEST: Add NEWS and README.

9 years agoREADME: Explain hardening flags.
Simon Ruderich [Fri, 13 Apr 2012 13:51:10 +0000 (15:51 +0200)]
README: Explain hardening flags.

9 years agoAlso use buildd's "Architecture" header to detect architecture.
Simon Ruderich [Wed, 11 Apr 2012 23:09:44 +0000 (01:09 +0200)]
Also use buildd's "Architecture" header to detect architecture.

9 years agoAdd --ignore-arch option.
Simon Ruderich [Wed, 11 Apr 2012 23:08:44 +0000 (01:08 +0200)]
Add --ignore-arch option.

9 years agoNEWS: Add.
Simon Ruderich [Wed, 11 Apr 2012 15:42:40 +0000 (17:42 +0200)]
NEWS: Add.

9 years ago.gitignore: Ignore tags file.
Simon Ruderich [Wed, 11 Apr 2012 15:39:43 +0000 (17:39 +0200)]
.gitignore: Ignore tags file.

9 years agoChange !~ to not =~ for consistency.
Simon Ruderich [Wed, 11 Apr 2012 15:38:33 +0000 (17:38 +0200)]
Change !~ to not =~ for consistency.

9 years agot: Add another non-verbose test.
Simon Ruderich [Wed, 11 Apr 2012 14:54:29 +0000 (16:54 +0200)]
t: Add another non-verbose test.

9 years agoLine continuation (\) allows no spaces after \.
Simon Ruderich [Wed, 11 Apr 2012 14:24:42 +0000 (16:24 +0200)]
Line continuation (\) allows no spaces after \.

Simplify the regex accordingly.

9 years agoUse index() where possible.
Simon Ruderich [Wed, 11 Apr 2012 14:22:05 +0000 (16:22 +0200)]
Use index() where possible.

index() is faster than //.

9 years agoDon't recognize options which contain compiler names as compiler lines.
Simon Ruderich [Wed, 11 Apr 2012 11:40:24 +0000 (13:40 +0200)]
Don't recognize options which contain compiler names as compiler lines.

For example "-c++".

9 years agoDocument $cc_regex;
Simon Ruderich [Wed, 11 Apr 2012 11:36:42 +0000 (13:36 +0200)]
Document $cc_regex;

9 years agoRemove unnecessary capture groups.
Simon Ruderich [Wed, 11 Apr 2012 11:18:48 +0000 (13:18 +0200)]
Remove unnecessary capture groups.

9 years agoUpdate Pod documentation.
Simon Ruderich [Tue, 10 Apr 2012 22:30:01 +0000 (00:30 +0200)]
Update Pod documentation.

9 years agoFix indentation.
Simon Ruderich [Tue, 10 Apr 2012 22:25:34 +0000 (00:25 +0200)]
Fix indentation.

9 years agoAdd --ignore-flag and --ignore-line options.
Simon Ruderich [Tue, 10 Apr 2012 22:23:20 +0000 (00:23 +0200)]
Add --ignore-flag and --ignore-line options.

9 years agoAdd more tests.
Simon Ruderich [Tue, 10 Apr 2012 22:08:35 +0000 (00:08 +0200)]
Add more tests.

9 years agoRewrap comments.
Simon Ruderich [Tue, 10 Apr 2012 21:45:51 +0000 (23:45 +0200)]
Rewrap comments.

9 years agoFix indentation.
Simon Ruderich [Tue, 10 Apr 2012 21:44:27 +0000 (23:44 +0200)]
Fix indentation.

Whitespace only change.

9 years agoRemove unnecessary if.
Simon Ruderich [Tue, 10 Apr 2012 21:43:14 +0000 (23:43 +0200)]
Remove unnecessary if.

9 years agoFix typo in file extension for Objective-C++ code.
Simon Ruderich [Tue, 10 Apr 2012 20:46:08 +0000 (22:46 +0200)]
Fix typo in file extension for Objective-C++ code.

9 years agoFix preprocessor handling of .s and .S/.sx file extensions.
Simon Ruderich [Tue, 10 Apr 2012 20:44:39 +0000 (22:44 +0200)]
Fix preprocessor handling of .s and .S/.sx file extensions.

.s doesn't have to be preprocessed, but .S and .sx must be preprocessed.

9 years agoREADME: Add.
Simon Ruderich [Tue, 10 Apr 2012 20:35:05 +0000 (22:35 +0200)]
README: Add.

9 years agoAbort with an error if no files are given.
Simon Ruderich [Mon, 9 Apr 2012 21:27:31 +0000 (23:27 +0200)]
Abort with an error if no files are given.

9 years agoUpdate documentation for --buildd.
Simon Ruderich [Mon, 9 Apr 2012 17:02:32 +0000 (19:02 +0200)]
Update documentation for --buildd.

9 years agoBuild.PL: Require Term::ANSIColor 2.01 for colorstrip().
Simon Ruderich [Mon, 9 Apr 2012 16:19:51 +0000 (18:19 +0200)]
Build.PL: Require Term::ANSIColor 2.01 for colorstrip().

9 years agoUse references to flag arrays to reduce code duplication.
Simon Ruderich [Mon, 9 Apr 2012 16:18:33 +0000 (18:18 +0200)]
Use references to flag arrays to reduce code duplication.

9 years agoDon't use Term::ANSIColor in buildd mode.
Simon Ruderich [Mon, 9 Apr 2012 15:20:33 +0000 (17:20 +0200)]
Don't use Term::ANSIColor in buildd mode.

9 years agoPrevent / in extension in file extension regex.
Simon Ruderich [Mon, 9 Apr 2012 12:47:10 +0000 (14:47 +0200)]
Prevent / in extension in file extension regex.

9 years ago"Compiling" with no filename is not a non-verbose build.
Simon Ruderich [Sun, 8 Apr 2012 16:03:06 +0000 (18:03 +0200)]
"Compiling" with no filename is not a non-verbose build.

9 years agoHandle dependency generation flags (-M/-MM/-MD/-MMD).
Simon Ruderich [Sun, 8 Apr 2012 14:11:54 +0000 (16:11 +0200)]
Handle dependency generation flags (-M/-MM/-MD/-MMD).

9 years agoRemove duplication when creating %extension.
Simon Ruderich [Sun, 8 Apr 2012 13:29:35 +0000 (15:29 +0200)]
Remove duplication when creating %extension.

9 years agoFix indentation.
Simon Ruderich [Sun, 8 Apr 2012 12:55:22 +0000 (14:55 +0200)]
Fix indentation.

9 years agoRemove unnecessary capture groups.
Simon Ruderich [Sun, 8 Apr 2012 12:54:41 +0000 (14:54 +0200)]
Remove unnecessary capture groups.

9 years agoPrint file name when multiple files are checked.
Simon Ruderich [Fri, 6 Apr 2012 16:42:15 +0000 (18:42 +0200)]
Print file name when multiple files are checked.

9 years agoFix architecture detection when checking multiple files.
Simon Ruderich [Fri, 6 Apr 2012 16:33:56 +0000 (18:33 +0200)]
Fix architecture detection when checking multiple files.

9 years agoAdd missing \b when checking for dpkg-dev.
Simon Ruderich [Sat, 31 Mar 2012 13:19:18 +0000 (15:19 +0200)]
Add missing \b when checking for dpkg-dev.

9 years agoCheck for CMake version which obeyed CPPFLAGS.
Simon Ruderich [Sat, 31 Mar 2012 13:10:14 +0000 (15:10 +0200)]
Check for CMake version which obeyed CPPFLAGS.

Thanks to Aron Xu for informing me of this issue. For more information
see Debian bug #653916.