blhc/blhc.git
5 years agoRelease 0.06 0.06
Simon Ruderich [Sun, 5 Jun 2016 13:42:43 +0000 (15:42 +0200)]
Release 0.06

5 years agoImprove non-verbose detection for parallel builds
Simon Ruderich [Sun, 5 Jun 2016 13:37:48 +0000 (15:37 +0200)]
Improve non-verbose detection for parallel builds

Thanks to Julien Lamy for the initial patch.

Closes Debian Bug #801492.

5 years agoFix false positives for comment lines
Simon Ruderich [Sun, 5 Jun 2016 12:33:29 +0000 (14:33 +0200)]
Fix false positives for comment lines

Closes Debian bug #825671.

5 years agoNEWS: update
Simon Ruderich [Sun, 5 Jun 2016 12:28:11 +0000 (14:28 +0200)]
NEWS: update

5 years agoUpdate t/tests.t for new output of Pod::Usage in 1.65
Gregor Herrmann [Sun, 5 Jun 2016 10:27:25 +0000 (12:27 +0200)]
Update t/tests.t for new output of Pod::Usage in 1.65

[SR: Closes Debian bug #825428.]

5 years agoUpdate copyright years
Simon Ruderich [Sun, 5 Jun 2016 10:17:42 +0000 (12:17 +0200)]
Update copyright years

5 years agoSync architecture specific hardening support with dpkg 1.18.7
Simon Ruderich [Sun, 5 Jun 2016 10:16:32 +0000 (12:16 +0200)]
Sync architecture specific hardening support with dpkg 1.18.7

6 years agoREADME: add vim modeline
Simon Ruderich [Thu, 24 Sep 2015 11:55:15 +0000 (13:55 +0200)]
README: add vim modeline

6 years agofix false positive in `rm` lines
Simon Ruderich [Tue, 15 Sep 2015 08:28:49 +0000 (10:28 +0200)]
fix false positive in `rm` lines

Fixes Debian Bug #772853 reported by Jakub Wilk.

6 years agofix false positive with `gcc -v`
Simon Ruderich [Mon, 14 Sep 2015 22:22:00 +0000 (00:22 +0200)]
fix false positive with `gcc -v`

Fixes Debian Bug #765756, reported by Andreas Beckmann.

6 years agofix false positive in "libtool: link: g++ -include test.h .."
Simon Ruderich [Mon, 14 Sep 2015 16:10:44 +0000 (18:10 +0200)]
fix false positive in "libtool: link: g++ -include test.h .."

The .h extension causes detection as preprocess line which generates a
warning about missing CPPFLAGS. Fix this false positive for the
"libtool: link:" case. As long as GNU autotools generate sane output,
this should not cause false negatives.

Fixes Debian Bug #784959 reported by Raphaël Hertzog.

6 years agofix comments
Simon Ruderich [Mon, 14 Sep 2015 16:09:49 +0000 (18:09 +0200)]
fix comments

6 years agoupdate copyright years
Simon Ruderich [Fri, 11 Sep 2015 14:15:43 +0000 (16:15 +0200)]
update copyright years

6 years agosync architecture specific hardening support with dpkg 1.18.2
Simon Ruderich [Fri, 11 Sep 2015 14:13:12 +0000 (16:13 +0200)]
sync architecture specific hardening support with dpkg 1.18.2

7 years agorelease 0.05 0.05
Simon Ruderich [Tue, 19 Aug 2014 22:50:33 +0000 (00:50 +0200)]
release 0.05

7 years agoupdate copyright years
Simon Ruderich [Tue, 19 Aug 2014 22:49:21 +0000 (00:49 +0200)]
update copyright years

7 years agosync architecture specific hardening support with dpkg 1.17.13.
Simon Ruderich [Tue, 19 Aug 2014 22:44:31 +0000 (00:44 +0200)]
sync architecture specific hardening support with dpkg 1.17.13.

7 years agodon't check for source fortification in debug lines
Simon Ruderich [Wed, 13 Aug 2014 02:59:08 +0000 (04:59 +0200)]
don't check for source fortification in debug lines

Closes Debian bug #757683, reported by Matthias Klose.

7 years agocheck for -fstack-protector-strong
Simon Ruderich [Wed, 13 Aug 2014 02:40:01 +0000 (04:40 +0200)]
check for -fstack-protector-strong

Enabled since dpkg 1.17.11.

Closes Debian Bug #757885 reported by Markus Koschany.

7 years agosync architecture specific hardening support with dpkg 1.17.11.
Simon Ruderich [Sun, 10 Aug 2014 13:07:47 +0000 (15:07 +0200)]
sync architecture specific hardening support with dpkg 1.17.11.

7 years agoNEWS: update
Simon Ruderich [Sat, 5 Jul 2014 11:09:06 +0000 (13:09 +0200)]
NEWS: update

7 years agot: add test case for last commit
Simon Ruderich [Sat, 5 Jul 2014 11:06:51 +0000 (13:06 +0200)]
t: add test case for last commit

7 years agoFix false positive when "compiling" python files
James McCoy [Sun, 29 Jun 2014 03:26:23 +0000 (23:26 -0400)]
Fix false positive when "compiling" python files

Allow whitespace between the filename and the following “...” or end of
line.

[SR: Closes Debian Bug #753080.]

Signed-off-by: James McCoy <jamessan@debian.org>
Signed-off-by: Simon Ruderich <simon@ruderich.org>
8 years agoConsider lines with -O0 or -Og debug builds.
Simon Ruderich [Wed, 14 Aug 2013 19:04:06 +0000 (21:04 +0200)]
Consider lines with -O0 or -Og debug builds.

Disable checks for -O2 for those lines.

Fixes Debian bug #714628, reported by Matthias Klose. Thanks.

8 years agot/logs/libtool: Fix file extension for C++ compile.
Simon Ruderich [Wed, 14 Aug 2013 18:42:44 +0000 (20:42 +0200)]
t/logs/libtool: Fix file extension for C++ compile.

8 years agoBetter handling of libtool commands.
Simon Ruderich [Wed, 14 Aug 2013 18:38:43 +0000 (20:38 +0200)]
Better handling of libtool commands.

Fixes Debug bug #717598), reported by Stefan Fritsch. Thanks.

8 years agoFix non-verbose compiler commands spanning multiple lines.
Simon Ruderich [Wed, 14 Aug 2013 18:30:13 +0000 (20:30 +0200)]
Fix non-verbose compiler commands spanning multiple lines.

8 years agoFix false positive when "compiling" python files.
Simon Ruderich [Wed, 14 Aug 2013 16:20:22 +0000 (18:20 +0200)]
Fix false positive when "compiling" python files.

Also handle .el files.

Fixes Debian bug #714630, reported by Matthias Klose. Thanks.

8 years agoREADME: Fix build dependency description.
Simon Ruderich [Wed, 14 Aug 2013 15:59:39 +0000 (17:59 +0200)]
README: Fix build dependency description.

Forgotten in e8c9cdc7a80e630245d179fd702de3c8beb12abb.

8 years agoREADME,blhc: Documentation update.
Simon Ruderich [Wed, 14 Aug 2013 15:58:31 +0000 (17:58 +0200)]
README,blhc: Documentation update.

8 years agoFix buildd architecture detection.
Simon Ruderich [Wed, 14 Aug 2013 14:54:38 +0000 (16:54 +0200)]
Fix buildd architecture detection.

Only relevant if the chroot setup fails and dpkg-buildpackage is never
run.

8 years agoFix detection of build dependencies for buildd logs.
Simon Ruderich [Wed, 14 Aug 2013 14:40:44 +0000 (16:40 +0200)]
Fix detection of build dependencies for buildd logs.

Fixes Debian bug #719656, reported by Nicolas Boulenguez. Thanks.

8 years agoNEWS: Mention bug reporters.
Simon Ruderich [Wed, 14 Aug 2013 14:35:58 +0000 (16:35 +0200)]
NEWS: Mention bug reporters.

8 years agot/logs/buildd-architecture-old: Rename to dpkg-buildpackage-architecture-old.
Simon Ruderich [Wed, 14 Aug 2013 14:35:16 +0000 (16:35 +0200)]
t/logs/buildd-architecture-old: Rename to dpkg-buildpackage-architecture-old.

8 years agoNEWS: Update.
Simon Ruderich [Wed, 14 Aug 2013 13:58:20 +0000 (15:58 +0200)]
NEWS: Update.

8 years agoOnly assign @cflags_ada if it's used.
Simon Ruderich [Wed, 14 Aug 2013 13:34:38 +0000 (15:34 +0200)]
Only assign @cflags_ada if it's used.

8 years agoSync architecture specific hardening support with dpkg 1.17.1.
Simon Ruderich [Wed, 14 Aug 2013 13:33:53 +0000 (15:33 +0200)]
Sync architecture specific hardening support with dpkg 1.17.1.

8 years agoUse here-doc for --version output.
Simon Ruderich [Wed, 14 Aug 2013 13:18:12 +0000 (15:18 +0200)]
Use here-doc for --version output.

8 years agoReduce duplication in compile_flag_regexp().
Simon Ruderich [Wed, 14 Aug 2013 13:17:29 +0000 (15:17 +0200)]
Reduce duplication in compile_flag_regexp().

8 years agoSimplify compile_flag_regexp().
Simon Ruderich [Wed, 14 Aug 2013 13:17:08 +0000 (15:17 +0200)]
Simplify compile_flag_regexp().

8 years agoMinor source documentation update.
Simon Ruderich [Wed, 14 Aug 2013 13:14:53 +0000 (15:14 +0200)]
Minor source documentation update.

8 years agoHandle another case of Qt's `moc`.
Simon Ruderich [Sun, 2 Jun 2013 14:41:35 +0000 (16:41 +0200)]
Handle another case of Qt's `moc`.

Found in the qtcreator package version 2.7.0-1, also Debian bug #710780.

8 years agoMANIFEST: Add missing t/logs/configure-check.
Simon Ruderich [Sat, 1 Jun 2013 19:03:34 +0000 (21:03 +0200)]
MANIFEST: Add missing t/logs/configure-check.

Forgotten in 4769334033d6a630aa26128c4991443b91f36f13.

8 years agoAdd test for possible false-negative in configure check.
Simon Ruderich [Tue, 28 May 2013 21:12:54 +0000 (23:12 +0200)]
Add test for possible false-negative in configure check.

8 years agoFix false positive in configure output if $CC contains options.
Simon Ruderich [Tue, 28 May 2013 21:12:11 +0000 (23:12 +0200)]
Fix false positive in configure output if $CC contains options.

Debian bug #710135.

8 years agoRelease 0.04. 0.04
Simon Ruderich [Fri, 1 Mar 2013 15:31:34 +0000 (16:31 +0100)]
Release 0.04.

8 years agoUpdate copyright year.
Simon Ruderich [Thu, 28 Feb 2013 14:32:15 +0000 (15:32 +0100)]
Update copyright year.

8 years agoFix false positive in kismet's build log.
Simon Ruderich [Thu, 28 Feb 2013 14:30:36 +0000 (15:30 +0100)]
Fix false positive in kismet's build log.

9 years agoNEWS: Add recent changes.
Simon Ruderich [Sat, 6 Oct 2012 10:46:37 +0000 (12:46 +0200)]
NEWS: Add recent changes.

9 years agoHandle more cases of `moc-qt4` and support `moc-qt5`.
Simon Ruderich [Thu, 4 Oct 2012 19:29:39 +0000 (21:29 +0200)]
Handle more cases of `moc-qt4` and support `moc-qt5`.

Fixes false positives.

Thanks to Felix Geyer for informing me of this issue. For more
information see Debian bug #689616.

9 years agoDetect architecture in old buildd logs which add an "is".
Simon Ruderich [Sat, 29 Sep 2012 12:39:43 +0000 (14:39 +0200)]
Detect architecture in old buildd logs which add an "is".

E.g. dpkg-buildpackage: host architecture is ia64

9 years agoREADME: Document how build dependencies are extracted.
Simon Ruderich [Tue, 25 Sep 2012 10:44:24 +0000 (12:44 +0200)]
README: Document how build dependencies are extracted.

9 years agoFix build dependency related checks for pbuilder build logs.
Simon Ruderich [Mon, 24 Sep 2012 13:38:06 +0000 (15:38 +0200)]
Fix build dependency related checks for pbuilder build logs.

This affects Ada and hardening-wrapper checks.

9 years agoFix indentation.
Simon Ruderich [Mon, 24 Sep 2012 11:25:42 +0000 (13:25 +0200)]
Fix indentation.

No other changes.

9 years agoAlso accept --param ssp-buffer-size=4.
Simon Ruderich [Mon, 24 Sep 2012 11:24:01 +0000 (13:24 +0200)]
Also accept --param ssp-buffer-size=4.

Space instead of equals sign after --param.

9 years agoAccept -Wformat=2 because it implies -Wformat.
Simon Ruderich [Sun, 16 Sep 2012 16:58:06 +0000 (18:58 +0200)]
Accept -Wformat=2 because it implies -Wformat.

9 years agoAlways end functions with return.
Simon Ruderich [Sun, 8 Jul 2012 12:53:02 +0000 (14:53 +0200)]
Always end functions with return.

Found by perlcritic.

9 years agoIgnore missing -Wformat -Werror=format-security for Ada files.
Simon Ruderich [Sat, 7 Jul 2012 17:27:04 +0000 (19:27 +0200)]
Ignore missing -Wformat -Werror=format-security for Ada files.

Thanks to Nicolas Boulenguez for reporting this. See
http://bugs.debian.org/680117 for details.

9 years agoPrepare for multiple 'Build-Depends' checks.
Simon Ruderich [Sat, 7 Jul 2012 17:11:03 +0000 (19:11 +0200)]
Prepare for multiple 'Build-Depends' checks.

No behavioral changes.

9 years agoIgnore CPPFLAGS for Ada files.
Nicolas Boulenguez [Sat, 7 Jul 2012 16:23:23 +0000 (18:23 +0200)]
Ignore CPPFLAGS for Ada files.

See http://bugs.debian.org/680117.

9 years agoMinor source documentation update.
Simon Ruderich [Sat, 7 Jul 2012 16:21:02 +0000 (18:21 +0200)]
Minor source documentation update.

9 years agoUse index() in a few more places.
Simon Ruderich [Sat, 7 Jul 2012 00:22:26 +0000 (02:22 +0200)]
Use index() in a few more places.

9 years agoMinor cleanup thanks to Perl::Critic.
Simon Ruderich [Fri, 6 Jul 2012 22:12:20 +0000 (00:12 +0200)]
Minor cleanup thanks to Perl::Critic.

9 years agoREADME: A recent Term::ANSIColor is only necessary in some cases.
Simon Ruderich [Fri, 6 Jul 2012 21:28:42 +0000 (23:28 +0200)]
README: A recent Term::ANSIColor is only necessary in some cases.

9 years agoReduce calls to is_non_verbose_build() in second loop.
Simon Ruderich [Fri, 6 Jul 2012 19:10:13 +0000 (21:10 +0200)]
Reduce calls to is_non_verbose_build() in second loop.

Speeds up parsing a little.

9 years agoMinor cleanup.
Simon Ruderich [Sat, 30 Jun 2012 01:16:50 +0000 (03:16 +0200)]
Minor cleanup.

//o is only useful if the regex contains variables.

9 years agoMinor source documentation updates.
Simon Ruderich [Sat, 30 Jun 2012 01:16:32 +0000 (03:16 +0200)]
Minor source documentation updates.

9 years agoIgnore false positives from CC=gcc.
Simon Ruderich [Mon, 25 Jun 2012 22:54:16 +0000 (00:54 +0200)]
Ignore false positives from CC=gcc.

If there's no "normal" compiler command before or after CC=gcc, skip the
line.

9 years agoMinor source documentation update.
Simon Ruderich [Mon, 25 Jun 2012 22:38:36 +0000 (00:38 +0200)]
Minor source documentation update.

9 years agoMinor documentation update.
Simon Ruderich [Mon, 25 Jun 2012 22:38:00 +0000 (00:38 +0200)]
Minor documentation update.

9 years agoFix indentation.
Simon Ruderich [Mon, 25 Jun 2012 01:27:01 +0000 (03:27 +0200)]
Fix indentation.

No code changes.

9 years agoHandle compiled headers (.h.gch).
Simon Ruderich [Mon, 25 Jun 2012 01:23:49 +0000 (03:23 +0200)]
Handle compiled headers (.h.gch).

This change also reduces the number of false positives drastically, but
may introduce false negatives if unusual file extensions are used when
linking.

However checking for missing LDFLAGS (e.g. -Wl,-z,relro etc.) is already
handled by lintian with good accuracy, so this shouldn't be a problem.

9 years agogcc is the only supported compiler at the moment.
Simon Ruderich [Sun, 3 Jun 2012 01:19:36 +0000 (03:19 +0200)]
gcc is the only supported compiler at the moment.

9 years agot: Fix test for non-existent file.
Simon Ruderich [Thu, 31 May 2012 21:54:57 +0000 (23:54 +0200)]
t: Fix test for non-existent file.

Broken in 23189f94e3761d3ef1d82b5abccf11564388b4bf.

9 years agot: Fix to handle buildd output and exit code change.
Simon Ruderich [Thu, 31 May 2012 21:52:53 +0000 (23:52 +0200)]
t: Fix to handle buildd output and exit code change.

Broken in a1ade38eef7f07b148c07f1d2721fae8f1c8d5b1 and
2a259b08620582db1693281cded2deb29708e16b.

9 years agoProperly detect if given a directory name as argument.
Bernhard R. Link [Wed, 30 May 2012 10:03:46 +0000 (12:03 +0200)]
Properly detect if given a directory name as argument.

Currently running blhc with a directory name as argument results in no
error except it warning there are no compiler commands in it. So check
if it is a proper file (or a link to a proper file).

9 years agoOnly return non-zero exit codes for errors in buildd mode.
Bernhard R. Link [Wed, 30 May 2012 10:02:22 +0000 (12:02 +0200)]
Only return non-zero exit codes for errors in buildd mode.

9 years agoSwitch to new output format for --buildd mode.
Bernhard R. Link [Wed, 30 May 2012 10:01:10 +0000 (12:01 +0200)]
Switch to new output format for --buildd mode.

9 years agoRelease 0.03. 0.03
Simon Ruderich [Sun, 27 May 2012 21:08:18 +0000 (23:08 +0200)]
Release 0.03.

9 years agoDetect overwrite of -D_FORTIFY_SOURCE=2 with -U_FORTIFY_SOURCE.
Simon Ruderich [Sun, 27 May 2012 20:53:59 +0000 (22:53 +0200)]
Detect overwrite of -D_FORTIFY_SOURCE=2 with -U_FORTIFY_SOURCE.

9 years agoFix --ignore-flag -D_FORTIFY_SOURCE=2.
Simon Ruderich [Sun, 27 May 2012 20:42:17 +0000 (22:42 +0200)]
Fix --ignore-flag -D_FORTIFY_SOURCE=2.

9 years agoImprove source comment.
Simon Ruderich [Sun, 27 May 2012 20:06:42 +0000 (22:06 +0200)]
Improve source comment.

9 years agoNEWS: Add empty line and Vim modeline.
Simon Ruderich [Sun, 27 May 2012 19:57:56 +0000 (21:57 +0200)]
NEWS: Add empty line and Vim modeline.

9 years agoNEWS: List fixes first.
Simon Ruderich [Sun, 27 May 2012 19:51:45 +0000 (21:51 +0200)]
NEWS: List fixes first.

9 years agoDetect overwrite of -D_FORTIFY_SOURCE=2 through 0 or 1.
Simon Ruderich [Sun, 27 May 2012 19:48:53 +0000 (21:48 +0200)]
Detect overwrite of -D_FORTIFY_SOURCE=2 through 0 or 1.

9 years agoClarify that no output means no flags are missing.
Simon Ruderich [Thu, 17 May 2012 11:10:37 +0000 (13:10 +0200)]
Clarify that no output means no flags are missing.

9 years agoWrap overlong line.
Simon Ruderich [Fri, 11 May 2012 15:20:10 +0000 (17:20 +0200)]
Wrap overlong line.

9 years agoIgnore false positives from moc-qt4.
Simon Ruderich [Fri, 11 May 2012 15:18:06 +0000 (17:18 +0200)]
Ignore false positives from moc-qt4.

9 years agot: Add a few more tests.
Simon Ruderich [Fri, 11 May 2012 13:30:04 +0000 (15:30 +0200)]
t: Add a few more tests.

9 years agoNEWS: Move latest version at the top.
Simon Ruderich [Fri, 11 May 2012 12:50:15 +0000 (14:50 +0200)]
NEWS: Move latest version at the top.

9 years agoMinor cleanup of POD SYNOPSIS.
Simon Ruderich [Fri, 11 May 2012 12:46:45 +0000 (14:46 +0200)]
Minor cleanup of POD SYNOPSIS.

9 years agoFix indentation.
Simon Ruderich [Mon, 30 Apr 2012 14:29:35 +0000 (16:29 +0200)]
Fix indentation.

Whitespace only change.

9 years agoAdd --ignore-arch-flag and --ignore-arch-line.
Simon Ruderich [Mon, 30 Apr 2012 14:28:12 +0000 (16:28 +0200)]
Add --ignore-arch-flag and --ignore-arch-line.

9 years agoFix --ignore-flag with -fPIE.
Simon Ruderich [Mon, 30 Apr 2012 12:45:40 +0000 (14:45 +0200)]
Fix --ignore-flag with -fPIE.

9 years agoNEWS: Fix invalid versions.
Simon Ruderich [Sun, 29 Apr 2012 08:48:06 +0000 (10:48 +0200)]
NEWS: Fix invalid versions.

9 years agoRemove unnecessary output in die.
Simon Ruderich [Tue, 17 Apr 2012 18:26:12 +0000 (20:26 +0200)]
Remove unnecessary output in die.

9 years agoDocument exit code for invalid CMake version in POD.
Simon Ruderich [Tue, 17 Apr 2012 18:25:43 +0000 (20:25 +0200)]
Document exit code for invalid CMake version in POD.

9 years agoDocument I-invalid-cmake-usage buildd tag in POD.
Simon Ruderich [Tue, 17 Apr 2012 18:24:58 +0000 (20:24 +0200)]
Document I-invalid-cmake-usage buildd tag in POD.

9 years agoFix missing arguments for =item in POD.
Simon Ruderich [Tue, 17 Apr 2012 14:52:30 +0000 (16:52 +0200)]
Fix missing arguments for =item in POD.

9 years agoChange "no-compiler-commands", "invalid-cmake-used" buildd tags to I-.
Simon Ruderich [Tue, 17 Apr 2012 14:40:50 +0000 (16:40 +0200)]
Change "no-compiler-commands", "invalid-cmake-used" buildd tags to I-.